Society of St. Vincent de Paul Chicago

SVdP Chicago Recognized

CEO James D. Lonergan accepting Coordinating Board AwardSt. Vincent de Paul Chicago received the Coordinating Board Award at the 48th Annual Association of Chicago Priests Mardi Gras Ministry Awards on Sunday, February 8, 2015 at Sacred Heart Parish Center in Palos Hills.

The Coordinating Board Awards are presented to individuals and groups within the Archdiocese in recognition and appreciation for their outstanding contributions to the life of the Church of Chicago. Other groups who received the award included Resurrection Project, Priests Retirement Mutual Aid Association-PRMAA, Shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe in Des Plaines, The Courage Program, and an individual award to Peg Boivin of St. Joseph in Homewood.

Francis Cardinal George, O.M.I. and Archbishop Blase Cupich were among the more than 200 guests.

SVdP Chicago Members

REPRESENTING SVdP CHICAGO: (Standing L-R) CEO James D. Lonergan; Chicago Council President Bill Soucie; District VI President Jim Ferguson; District XII President Elizabeth Wakefield; Queen of Martyrs Conference President Tom Linane; St. Fabian Conference President Carole Stauder; Most Holy Redeemer Conference President Therese Montgomery. (Seated L-R) Marketing Manager Paul Martinez; St. Bede Ingleside Conference Member Kathleen Soucie; St. Anne Hazel Crest Conference Member Jessie Wakefield; District IX President Barbara Lakomiak.